ISO 9001 – Quality management

ISO 9001:2008 specifies requirements for a quality management system where an organization Needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide product that meets customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and Aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for continual improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements.

ISO 14001 Environment management

ISO 14000 is a family of standards related to environmental management that exists to help organizations ISO 14001:2004 specifies requirements for an environmental management system to enable an organization to develop and implement a policy and objectives which take into account legal requirements and other requirements to which the organization subscribes, and information about significant environmental aspects.

ISO 18001 Healthy and Safety Management System

ISO 18001 is the international standard for health and safety management systems. ISO 18001 status is awarded by UKAS-accredited bodies to organisations who successfully implement health and safety management systems that meet the requirements of the standard. ISO 18001 certification is a strong sign that a company provides a safe working environment for its staff, and this can inspire confidence in potential customers and potential employees alike.

Öko-Tex Standard 100

The Oeko-Tex Standard 100 was introduced in 1992 to offer consumers the greatest possible safety assurance, and to make companies in the textile production chain more sensitive to the need for a responsible approach to problematic substances. The Standard international test catalogue is based on scientifically tested parameters and is updated annually in line with latest knowledge (research, legislation).

GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard)

GOTS is a textile production certification that limits the use of toxic bleaches, dyes and other chemical inputs during the production process of textiles. ... GOTS certification means that our products meet the very highest standards.

SA8000 / Social Accountability

SA8000 is a global social accountability standard for decent working conditions, developed and overseen by Social Accountability International (SAI). SA8000 is based on the UN Universal Declaration of Human Rights, Convention on the Rights of the Child and various International Labour Organization (ILO) conventions. SA8000 covers the following areas of accountability:

  • Child labour
  • Forced labour
  • Workplace health and safety
  • The right to organize
  • Discrimination
  • Workplace discipline
  • Working hours
  • Wages
  • Management system for Human Resources
  • SA 8000 Social Responsibility Policy